Tennis Shoes Among the Nephites, Vol. 12: The Drums of Desolation

Join our time-traveling heroes from the Tennis Shoes Adventure Series as they stand ready to take part in one of the most intense, supercharged, and harrowing contests in all of Book of Mormon history.

Surrounded by more than a million Lamanites and Gadianton robbers, Joshua, Harry, Apollus, Meagan, Garth, Steffanie, and many other favorite Tennis Shoes characters brace themselves with the Nephite nation for the promised day of violence and thunder. For four long years, the prophet Mormon has guided his people into making the Hill Cumorah an impregnable fortress against any adversary, but conflict and corruption among the Nephites threatens to undermine all of Mormon’s efforts and make everyone — including our characters—vulnerable for disaster.


Drums of Desolation is a novel of herculean ambition, serving as a sequel not only for Tennis Shoes Adventure Series: Sorcerers and Seers, but also for Passage to Zarahemla and Escape from Zarahemla, combining characters and struggles from both of Chris Heimerdiner’s epic series of Book of Mormon adventures.

Featuring nail-biting suspense and nonstop action, Drums of Desolation stand as one of the most important fictional studies ever undertaken of the most climactic and heart-breaking episode in the Book of Mormon. Fasten up for the thrill ride of your life — an adventure that will carry you from the depths of despair to the glorious triumphs of the human spirit in the midst of one of the most complex and sinister centuries every experiences in the New World.

Tennis Shoes Adventure Series: Drums of Desolation

Additional information

Weight 2 lbs
Dimensions 9 × 6 × 1 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tennis Shoes Among the Nephites, Vol. 12: The Drums of Desolation”